Allez au contenu, Allez à la navigation, Allez à la recherche, Change language

  • Applications
  • Tumblr

Home > The Daily

The Daily 2014

22 May
  • Actualités
  • Vidéos
  • Photos
  • Audios

Abbas Kiarostami and the Jury announce the winners of the 17th Cinéfondation Selection

the 22.05.2014 at 5:29 PM - Updated on 23.05.2014 at 3:49 PM

© FDC / K. Vygrivach
© FDC / K. Vygrivach

The Cinéfondation and Short Films Jury headed by Abbas Kiarostami and including Mahamat-Saleh Haroun, Noémie Lvovsky, Daniela Thomas and Joachim Trier, has awarded the 2014 Cinéfondation Prizes during a ceremony held in the Buñuel Theatre, followed by the screening of the winning films.

The Cinéfondation Selection consisted of 16 student films, chosen out of 1,631 entries coming from 457 film schools around the world.





First Prize:
directed by Annie Silverstein
University of Texas at Austin, USA

Second Prize:
directed by Atsuko Hirayanagi
NYU Tisch School of the Arts Asia, Singapore

Joint Third Prize:
directed by Fulvio Risuleo
Centro Sperimentale di Cinematografia, Italy

Joint Third Prize:
directed by Daisy Jacobs
National Film and Television School, United Kingdom

The awards carry a cash prize of €15,000 for the First Prize, €11,250 for the Second and €7,500 for the Third.
The First Prize winner is also guaranteed that his or her first feature film will be presented at the Festival de Cannes.


Marches, Press Conferences, photo calls, interviews...
Follow the Competition!

> View live

Select a year

Daily events

    1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31

Nous suivre